January 14, 2021

We've all heard of the 5 Love Languages, Physical Touch, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Words of Affirmation.
If you haven't, I highly recommend taking this quick quiz: https://www.5lovelanguages.com/quizzes/
Now that we really all have heard of the 5 Love Languages, let's dive in. 
So often we relate this quiz and these results to our relationships to others. Whether that be our friendships or our romantic interests, and it's a beautiful tool for navigating those relationships and how to adequately care for one another. Remember, it's about showing up for those in your life using THEIR love language, not yours. 
But what if we switched this narrative? Instead of relating the love languages to our relationship with others, what if we find the love language that we most need from ourselves? And then how do we put that into action in showing ourselves?
What follows are ideas on how to show up for ourselves in our own individual love languages. 
But why is this SO important? Because. You. Are. Worth. It. 
You are so worthy of any amount of love in this world. Especially when it comes from yourself. 
Physical Touch:
Things that make your body feel good and focus on your physical wellbeing.
- massages (hello facial massages!)
-soft blankets
-gentle movement
-spa days 
- skin care
-long showers
Acts of Service:
Doing things for yourself that make life easier for you.
- Therapy
- Cleaning
- Delegating
- Organizing
- Planning
Receiving Gifts:
Buying gifts for yourself & spending money on things that bring you joy.
- going out
- vacations
- craft supplies
- makeup
- skincare
- clothes 
- investing in yourself
Quality Time:
Spending time alone, hobbies, and doing things you love. 
- meditating
- relaxing
- reading
- going out alone
- skincare regime
- baths
Words of affirmation:
Giving yourself pep talks, and encouraging words.
- positive self taalk
- daily affirmations
- journaling
- self improvement
- singing 
- poetry
I will say it again, and a hundred times more if need be. You are so worthy of loving yourself, and loving yourself in your own personal love language. 
Sending you all love and light. 

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.